Fort Bend County
Local Emergency Planning Committee


Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)RSS Feed Icon, click for RSS feed of Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

LEPC OfficersThe Fort Bend County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) was formed in the summer of 1987 under federal requirements of the Emergency Planning Community Right-to-know Act (EPCRA) and the Texas Hazard Communications Act of 1986. 

The LEPC works with city/county offices of emergency management to plan emergency response for a chemical release from industrial facilities and transportation sources such as pipelines, rail cars, and tanker trucks.

Membership in the Fort Bend County LEPC comes from different organizations including industry, fire departments, emergency medical services, law enforcement, city/county emergency management, and county residents. This sharing of knowledge and resources maximizes the coordination of the LEPC.

The Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary/Treasurer are all elected by the members of the LEPC.  Pictured are the current Officers of the Fort Bend County LEPC:

Chairman: Raymond Engelhardt, Safety Specialist, NRG Energy
Vice Chairman: Shayne Carter, Safety Specialist, Fluor Corporation
Secretary/Treasurer: Denise Lee, EHS and Security Manager, John Crane Production Solutions

Contact our Officers by email at:  info@fbclepc.org

You can visit this webpage directly at:  http://www.fbclepc.org

Join our LEPC or update your contact info:  http://www.fbcoem.org/go/survey/1528/19118/LEPC-Membership-Update

Showing 1 - 10 of 31 published documents:
1 2 3 4 next
View Archives (24 Documents)

© 2014, Fort Bend County OEM
Powered by the PIER System