FBC Logo

Fort Bend County
Office of Emergency Management


SHSP: H-GAC is accepting applications for the FY2014 State Homeland Security Grant Program (SHSP)

Posted February 28, 2014 8:09:25 AM CST

H-GAC is accepting applications for the FY2014 State Homeland Security Grant Program.  The FY14 grant application form is available at http://www.h-gac.com/safety/homeland-security/default.aspx.   Slides from our webinar are also included at this link.  The deadline for submitting applications to H-GAC is 5:00 P. M., Wednesday, March 12, 2014.  Applications will be reviewed and prioritized by the Regional Homeland Security Coordinating Council (RHSCC) on March 14.

 

Anticipated Investment Justifications  for 2014 are:

 

—  Intelligence & Information Sharing

  • State level fusion center (required):  maturation and enhancement of baseline and analytic capabilities, based on 2011 Fusion Center Assessment gaps
  • Facilitate the implementation of plans and procedures to work in conjunction with the Texas Fusion Center Assessment Gaps
  • Suspicious activity reporting
  • Other projects that enable interdiction and disruption of terrorist activity through enhanced understanding and recognition of pre-operational activity and other crimes, that may be precursors or indicators of terrorist activity

—  Interoperable Communications

  • For projects that build capabilities, prioritize  those required to meet narrow banding standards
  • Sustaining existing capabilities (e.g. life cycle replacement of equipment)

—  Sustaining Special Response Teams and First Responder Capabilities

  • CBRNE/WMD detection, HAZMAT response and decontamination, Urban Search and Rescue, SWAT and other tactical teams
  • First responder equipment sustainment needs, including PPE, WMD Pharmaceuticals, Calibration and maintenance for WMD-related detection and identification systems, and closely related investments to update or sustain current first responder equipment

—  State, Regional & Local Planning

  • Core capability development planning, to include typing and tracking of equipment and special response teams
  • Planning and execution of training and exercises focused on terrorism prevention, protection, and response
  • Identifying and Maintaining CI/KR data
  • Multi-jurisdictional operational planning to include plans for regional operational coordination of terrorism, prevention, protection, and response activities and sharing of capabilities
  • Maintaining or updating of Emergency Operations Plans, consistent with guidance in CPG 101 v.2 and the whole community approach to security and emergency management
  • Planning and implementation of initiatives to enhance the Citizens Corps Program

—  Border Security

—  Critical Infrastructure (consideration for 2014 )

 

Please share this information with others in your jurisdictions who may need it. 

 

Submit applications to H-GAC  at Homeland.Security@h-gac.com and your County representative listed in the table below by 5:00 P. M., Wednesday, March 12, 2014.  Feel free to contact me or Larry Meyer at Larry.Meyer@h-gac.com if you have any questions.  Thank you.

 

 

 

County

Name

Email

Austin County

Ray Chislett

emgt@austincounty.com

Brazoria County

John Rhyne

johnr@brazoria-county.com

Chambers County

Ryan Holzaepfel

ryan@co.chambers.tx.us

Colorado County

Chuck Rogers

cctxoem@co.colorado.tx.us

Fort Bend County

Jeff Braun

braunjef@co.fort-bend.tx.us

Galveston County

David Popoff

david.popoff@co.galveston.tx.us

Harris County

Doug Adkinson

douglas.adkinson@cjo.hctx.net

Liberty County

Tom Branch

tom.branch@co.liberty.tx.us

Matagorda County

Doug Matthes

d.matthes@co.matagorda.tx.us

Montgomery County

Nicky Kelly

Nicky.Kelly@mctx.org

Walker County

A.L. (Butch) Davis

bdavis@co.walker.tx.us

Waller County

Brian Cantrell

b.cantrell@wallercounty.us

Wharton County

Steven Johnson

s.johnson@cityofwharton.com

Bookmark and Share
© 2014, Fort Bend County OEM
Powered by the PIER System